Did you know?
    All of our earnings go to Christian charities.
    Click to learn more about us!
  • SHOP
    View the latest sales and promotions going on now!
    When you shop, you give.
  • GIVE
    See our latest Giving Challenge.
  • GROW
    Our blog shares devotionals, interviews, contests & moreā€”all to help you grow in your faith.

  • Prebuy the Identical

Seasons of Grace Complete Series

Beverly Lewis
Seasons of Grace Complete Series
Click and hover image to zoom

Add Your Review

The Secret, Book #1Popular novelist and Amish specialist Lewis (The Brethren) launches a new series with this volume. Two young women, Amish Grace Byler and graduate student Heather Nelson, stand as counterpoints in parallel plots involving two secrets. Grace's mother is tro... Read More


Item # 1261358

Find at Your Local Store:
Need help ordering? Or call 1-888-319-0319


The Secret, Book #1
Popular novelist and Amish specialist Lewis (The Brethren) launches a new series with this volume. Two young women, Amish Grace Byler and graduate student Heather Nelson, stand as counterpoints in parallel plots involving two secrets. Grace's mother is troubled; Heather, whose mother has died of cancer, tells no one in her circle of her own diagnosis of terminal illness, which drives her to Pennsylvania Amish country in search of healing. Grace's mother makes a decision that painfully complicates the action and drives it forward. Grace, her family and friends and the Amish milieu are drawn with characteristically ample detail, right down to jars of preserves set out on the tables at many bountiful Amish meals. Lots of powerful emotions go characteristically unspoken in this reticent culture, though the reader won't miss them.

The Missing, Book #2
Readers anxiously await the second book in this moving series filled with mystery and family secrets, love and loss, heartbreak and healing. Twenty-one-year-old Grace Byler longs to find her missing mother and to uncover the secret that drove her to leave them three weeks before. Grace suspects the reason has to do with her father and his reserved, uncommunicative ways. This conviction led Grace to break off her betrothal to her quiet, staid beau, and she is now resigned to remain single. But when the young Amishman she thought was courting her best friend takes a sudden interest in her, Grace is befuddled and wonders if he can be trusted. "Englisher" Heather Lang has come to Amish country to relive fond memories of her mother and to contemplate a grave medical prognosis of her own. While in Bird-in-Hand, Heather meets Grace Byler and the two young women strike up a fast friendship, amazed by how well they click. Following the only clue they have, Grace and Heather travel together in hopes of finding Grace's mother and bringing her home. Will they find what they're looking for...or something much more?

The Telling, Book #3
Lewis picks up the story of Grace and Heather as they travel to Ohio to find Lettie and convince her to return to Bird-in-Hand, Pennsylvania. Lettie ponders both long-ago choices and her more recent decision to leave home and family behind on a quest to find her long-lost daughter. Meanwhile, Heather hopes a sojourn at the alternative-healing Wellness Center will help her deal with her debilitating illness, while Judah searches his soul for reasons Lettie may have left him and vows to do better, should she return. Award-winning Lewis satisfactorily, if predictably, wraps up her Seasons of Grace Amish-inspired trilogy in a manner calculated to please her legions of fans. While readers new to Lewis will find the story confusing, with changing viewpoints and unexplained references to events and characters from previous installments, those familiar with her novels will enjoy Lewis' unabashedly roseate portrayal of the lives of the Plain people of Pennsylvania. --Lynne Welch.

Product Details
Dimensions: 8.52" (L) X 6.12" (W) X 2.96" (D)
Release: 05/2010


Additional Information

  • Product type: Book
  • Format: Softcover
  • Release Date: Apr 1, 2010
  • UPC: 9780764294198
  • Height: 2.96
  • Width: 6.12
  • Length: 8.52
  • Volumes/Discs: 0
  • Pages: 0
  • Language: English
  • Audience Age Maximum: 0
  • Audience Age Minimum: 0
  • BISAC: "FIC042000"

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

More From Beverly Lewis

Who doesn't love free shipping!? At Family Christian, you can qualify TWO ways:

1. To your door (just $50 minimum)*

No coupon required! Simply add $50 worth of merchandise to your cart and select the "Free Shipping" option under "Shipping Method." Easy as pie.

* Valid on merchandise totaling $50 or more before taxes. Please keep in mind this is valid on domestic ground shipping to addresses within the U.S. only, not valid toward international delivery. Additional charges apply for express shipping. Terms subject to change without notice.

2. To your store (no minimum order required!)*

At checkout, select "Ship to your local Family Christian store" and enter your zip code to find our closest location. Not sure if there is a Family Christian nearby? Find your local store now.

* Valid on select merchandise only
Loading... Loading...