• Our Mother's Day Sale online now, in store May 3

Theology

Start or continue your study of theology with Family Christian's selection of books on Christian theology. These theology books will encourage you in your learning as you read about biblical and systematic theology, hermenutics, eschatology and many other topics from a variety of authors.

Grid List

Items 41-50 of 1588

per page
  1. A Hunger for God: Desiring God Through Fasting and Prayer

    A Hunger for God: Desiring God Through Fasting and Prayer

    David Platt, Francis Chan, John Piper

    $17.99
    Add Your Review
    Our appetites control much of what we do each day--whether it is the cravings of our stomachs, the desire for possessions or power, or the longings of our spirits for God. But for the Christian, the hunger for anything apart from God is ultimately detrimental to spiritual he... Learn More
  2. A Joyful Theology: Creation, Commitment, and an Awesome God

    A Joyful Theology: Creation, Commitment, and an Awesome God

    Sara Maitland

    $13.99
    Add Your Review
    Suited for individual reading or group discussion. This book makes a lively exploration of creation in order to learn more about the Creator. Learn More
  3. A Little Book for New Theologians: Why and How to Study Theology

    A Little Book for New Theologians: Why and How to Study Theology

    Kelly M. Kapic

    $8.00
    Add Your Review
    Whenever we read, think, hear or say anything about God, we are doing theology. Yet theology isn't just a matter of what we think. It affects who we are. In the tradition of Helmut Thielicke's A Little Exercise for Young Theologians, Kelly Kapic offers a concise introduction... Learn More
  4. A Little Book on Joy: The Secret of Living a Good News Life in a Bad News World
  5. A Missional Orthodoxy: Theology and Ministry in a Post-Christian Context

    A Missional Orthodoxy: Theology and Ministry in a Post-Christian Context

    Gary Tyra

    $30.00
    Add Your Review
    The emerging and missional church movements have raised decisive questions about what it means to embody the Christian faith in a post-Christian and postmodern world. A common reactionary response denies the significance of the context and reasserts the supremacy of classica... Learn More
  6. A New Eusebius: Documents Illustrating the History of the Church to Ad 337

    A New Eusebius: Documents Illustrating the History of the Church to Ad 337

    $45.00
    Add Your Review
    This sourcebook of primary texts illustrates the history of Christianity from the first century to the death of Constantine. It covers all major persons and topics in early Christian life and thought and includes Gnostic texts and anti-Christian polemic. Now available to a w... Learn More
  7. A New Heaven and a New Earth: Reclaiming Biblical Eschatology

    A New Heaven and a New Earth: Reclaiming Biblical Eschatology

    J. Richard Middleton

    $21.99
    Add Your Review
    In recent years, more and more Christians have come to appreciate the Bible's teaching that the ultimate blessed hope for the believer is not an otherworldly heaven; instead, it is participation--through a resurrected soul and body--in a new heaven and a new earth brought in... Learn More
  8. A New Perspective on Jesus: What the Quest for the Historical Jesus Missed

    A New Perspective on Jesus: What the Quest for the Historical Jesus Missed

    James D. G. Dunn

    $16.00
    Add Your Review
    In this compelling study, renowned author James D. G. Dunn provides a critique of the quest for the historical Jesus. Dunn claims that the quest has been misguided from the start in its attempt to separate the historical Jesus from the Christ of faith. Dunn argues that Jesus... Learn More
  9. A New Testament Biblical Theology: The Unfolding of the Old Testament in the New

    A New Testament Biblical Theology: The Unfolding of the Old Testament in the New

    G. K. Beale

    $54.99
    Add Your Review
    In this comprehensive exposition, a leading New Testament scholar explores the unfolding theological unity of the entire Bible from the vantage point of the New Testament. G. K. Beale, coeditor of the award-winning "Commentary on the New Testament Use of the Old Testament," ... Learn More
  10. A Peaceable Hope: Contesting Violent Eschatology in New Testament Narratives

    A Peaceable Hope: Contesting Violent Eschatology in New Testament Narratives

    David J. Neville

    $26.00
    Add Your Review
    A biblical scholar challenges the ready association between New Testament eschatology and retributive vengeance in light of Jesuss nonviolent mission and message.Product DetailsPage Count: 304 Learn More

Grid List

Items 41-50 of 1588

per page
Need help ordering? Ask a question and we'll get back to you. Or call 1-888-319-0319

WHAT WE'RE ABOUT

“to look after orphans and widows in their distress...” James 1:27 NIV

Our heartbeat is to help orphans and widows in need, as our Father calls us to do.
And with every purchase you make, you’re making an amazing difference in their lives.

We are not for profit, and all for purpose
Loading... Loading...